B & E Student Organizations

The WVU College of Business & Economics' desire for student and community enrichment extends to its over 15 clubs and organizations. Our organizations are involved in every major and facet of the College. Student-lead organizations remain at the core of the B&E experience providing camaraderie, special programs, and a link to the professional business world.

Alpha Kappa Psi - More Information

President Anthony Webster
Executive Vice President Sarah Taylor
VP of Membership Chelsea Allaband
VP of Alumni Relations Chelsea Lewis
VP of Public Relations Sharlette Carrey
Treasurer Joe Williams
Secretary Gabrielle Schwind
Master of Rituals John Sewall
Warden Eliud Vega
Chapter Historian Reham Al-Rawahi
     

Beta Alpha Psi - More Information

* Meets every Tuesday at 7pm in B&E room 458
President Brittnay Boone
Vice President Paul Bernstein
Secretary Michelle Corder
Treasurer Rebecca Skaggs
VP of Community Service Teri Dalton teri.dalton@gmail.com
VP of Outreach Maria Ware
VP of Membership Amber Payne
VP of Social Media Rachel Parry
Faculty Advisor Megan McBride-Shcaupp
     

Beta Gamma Sigma - More Information

President Jeff Houghton, Ph.D.
Vice President Presha Neidermeyer, Ph.D.
Advisor Susan Maczko
     

Business Ethics Club

President Alaina Vitsas
Vice President Sara Walker
Secretary Caitlyn Bieda
Treasurer Joe Williams
VP Social Taylor VanScoy
VP Community Service Alexandria Jaco
     

Delta Sigma Pi

* Meets Tuesdays at 7pm in Clark Hall room 312
President Jayson Hamrick
Vice President Chris Hickey
Secretary Emma Walker
Treasurer Chase Thomas chasef22@gmail.com
Advisor David Dawley
     

Entrepreneurship Club

* Meets every other Monday in the LaunchLab
President Ryan Malloy rmalloy2@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Brandon Cook bgcook@mix.wvu.edu
Secretary Chelsea Malone cmalone1@mix.wvu.edu
Treasurer Vincent Quigg vjquigg@mix.wvu.edu
Advisor Tara St. Clair tara.stclair@mail.wvu.edu
     

Hospitality Club

* Meets first Wednesday of the month in B&E 240 at 4:45pm
President Alaina Gooden agooden1@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Rebecca Robinson rrobin13@mix.wvu.edu
Secretary Abby Haught ahaught5@mix.wvu.edu
Treasurer Taylor Tewksbury ttewksbu@mix.wvu.edu
Historian/PR Olivia Glaser omglaser@mix.wvu.edu
Advisors Frank DeMarco
AJ Aluri
frank.demarco@mail.wvu.edu
ajaluri@mix.wvu.edu
     

Industrial Relations Student Association

President Steven Westerman
Vice President Matthew Ferrell MattL.Ferrel l@ gmail.com
Secretary Wesley Ritchie Travis.Ritchie13 @ gmail.com
Treasurer Katherine Cole colekv @ gmail.com
     

MBA Class of 2012

President Katherine Dye
Vice President Jenna Fogg
Secretary Georgia Boyd Georgia.M.Boyd @ gmail.com
Treasurer Garrett Harper
     

MPA Association

Advisor Ade Neidermeyer
     

SHRM - More Information

President Jenna Brady
Vice President Tiphani Guldner
Treasurer Chad Wells
Event Coordinator Jason Kram
     

Thompson Economics Club - More Information

Advisor Feng Yao
     

WVU Finance Club - More Information

President Robert Plutko
     

WVU Marketing Club - More Information

President Brett Justice
Vice President Alex Sims
Treasurer Charlie Harman
Director of Social Media Chelsea Hyers
     

WVU Supply Chain Management Association - More Information

President Jonathan Conway
Vice President Bailey Lynch
Finance Director Katherine Chorosinski
Marketing Director Samantha Deridder
Event Coordinator Kolby Sepesky
Recruiter Mikkah Edgell
Advisors Ednilson Bernardes
John Saldanha