B & E Student Organizations

The WVU College of Business & Economics' desire for student and community enrichment extends to its over 15 clubs and organizations. Our organizations are involved in every major and facet of the College. Student-lead organizations remain at the core of the B&E experience providing camaraderie, special programs, and a link to the professional business world.

Alpha Kappa Psi - More Information

President Anthony Webster
Executive Vice President Sarah Taylor
VP of Membership Chelsea Allaband
VP of Alumni Relations Chelsea Lewis
VP of Public Relations Sharlette Carrey
Treasurer Joe Williams
Secretary Gabrielle Schwind
Master of Rituals John Sewall
Warden Eliud Vega
Chapter Historian Reham Al-Rawahi
     

Beta Alpha Psi - More Information

President Cassandra (Cassi) Baylous
Secretary Sydney Thornton
Treasurer Codi Bascome
VP of Prof Activities Amanda Welsh
VP of Service Activities Sarah Nesbitt
VP of Outreach Tina Pelone
VP of Membership Daniel Phibbs
VP of Social Media Gregory S. Wilson
Faculty Advisor Richard Brooks
     

Beta Gamma Sigma - More Information

President Jeff Houghton, Ph.D.
Vice President Presha Neidermeyer, Ph.D.
Advisor Susan Maczko
     

Business Ethics Club

President Adam Stevens
Vice President Thomas O'Shields
Secretary Steven Henderson
Treasurer Ryan Franks
     

Delta Sigma Pi

President Gregory Perry
Vice President Samantha Davis
Secretary Alison Ryan
Treasurer Mathew Kelly
     

Entrepreneurship Club

* Meets every Wednesday from 5-6pm in the Mountainlair.
President Ryan Malloy rmalloy2@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Brandon Cook bgcook@mix.wvu.edu
Secretary Chelsea Malone cmalone1@mix.wvu.edu
Treasurer Vincent Quigg vjquigg@mix.wvu.edu
Advisor Tara St. Clair tara.stclair@mail.wvu.edu
     

Hospitality Club

President Katie Warne kwarne@mix.wvu.edu
Vice President Nick DeStefano ndestef1@mix.wvu.edu
Secretary Jessica Bryson jbryson@mix.wvu.edu
Treasurers Kyle Bero
JC Reid
ksbero@mix.wvu.edu
jcreid1990@yahoo.com
Advisors Frank DeMarco
AJ Aluri
frank.demarco@mail.wvu.edu
ajaluri@mix.wvu.edu
     

Industrial Relations Student Association

President Steven Westerman
Vice President Matthew Ferrell MattL.Ferrel l@ gmail.com
Secretary Wesley Ritchie Travis.Ritchie13 @ gmail.com
Treasurer Katherine Cole colekv @ gmail.com
     

MBA Class of 2012

President Katherine Dye
Vice President Jenna Fogg
Secretary Georgia Boyd Georgia.M.Boyd @ gmail.com
Treasurer Garrett Harper
     

MPA Association

Advisor Ade Neidermeyer
     

SHRM - More Information

President Jenna Brady
Vice President Tiphani Guldner
Treasurer Chad Wells
Event Coordinator Jason Kram
     

Thompson Economics Club - More Information

Advisor Feng Yao
     

WVU Finance Club - More Information

President Robert Plutko
     

WVU Marketing Club - More Information

President Brett Justice
Vice President Alex Sims
Treasurer Charlie Harman
Director of Social Media Chelsea Hyers
     

WVU Supply Chain Management Association

President Jonathan Conway
Vice President Bailey Lynch
Finance Director Will Dobbins
Marketing Director Samantha Deridder
Advisors Ednilson Bernardes
John Saldanha